Where has the time gone

Dont you just hate it when you get to Friday & realize “Flip there’s so much that i still wanted to do this week” 

let me give you a quick breakdown of the past few weeks:

on one Thursday i tried my luck, sent my CV to the worlds biggest online store, Friday they contacted me and set up an interview for the next Monday (all good so far) i went to the interview not really sure what to expect and what i got was a Computer Skills Assessment as well as a English Language Assessment – not the ordinary Interviews i’ve become accustomed to.. i passed both with flying colours!!!

got an email the Wednesday congratulating me & that someone would contact me the next day for another interview for the Friday… This was an intense one on one interview! (Some of these questions I’ve now been using during our search for my replacement)  The interview was awesome though… the Guy didn’t just sit there & ask the questions he made it part of his conversation (a Skill I hope to master in my new Profession) by the end of what seemed like 10 minutes (was actually close to an hour) he said to me “Rey, welcome to the team”

needless to say i spread the word on Facebook & Twitter and eventually put my BIG GIRL PANTIES on and contacted my current BOSS, telling him the wonderful (for me) news that i have found that greener pasture that i’ve been looking for since October 2010.

Monday, we put a post up to find my replacement (seeing as i start this wonderful new phase in my life on the 26th) & i was inundated with CV’s – now if any of you know my BOSS, he’s a fussy bugger and wants things done a certain way and if not his then well heaven have mercy on you 🙂

in any case, tuesday we saw quite a few candidates and some of them completely blew us away & others didnt impress us much. Wednesday we had more candidates come in….

a process i would’ve wanted done & dusted (including hiring someone) by today is now being stretched a bit longer… 2nd interviews are only on monday – which leaves me with 3 days to train the person to take over 😦

i feel like i’m not going to have enough time to train this person in 3 days… Its just NOT ENOUGH TIME!!!

so far in preparation for my replacements arrival i have started on contact lists (accounts, suppliers & courier companies) a “quick learn” manual on the accounting package we use as well as started preparing lists of things she just HAS to know in order to survive this office – breathing being one of the quick fixes – but still i feel that come end of Thursday i would not have had enough time to teach her everything i know….

i can only wish her well and close this door behind me, try new things (whatever my future holds) and always know that i had a great 4 years at this company!

have a stunning weekend Guys & Girls, mine is looking quite busy – gotta love it!

One response to “Where has the time gone

  1. I’m so happy for you! The training may be too little but you’ll forget all about it by teatime on day 1 at the new place, I assure you. Good luck! ❤

Leave a Reply

