one more day = 2 more sleeps

Tomorrow is D – Day for my op! And with me just coming home from an over night shift, it means that I have 2 sleeps left till then!

I actually can’t wait!

From friends that I’ve spoken to about this it seems that for the first couple of days after the OP I will be drugged up (so I apologise now already if I post anything that doesn’t make sense or don’t post at all) so much so that I will be sleeping most of the time *yay* some rest!!!

Then its a couple more days just recuperating – all of this amounts to basically 2 weeks off work….

Thank heaven I have the awesome CSM that I have! He’s really understanding and we even had a meeting with H R just to keep them informed of what’s happening – better they know beforehand than ask questions later right?

Well, hopefully this OP sorts out the:
– Constant pain (and I’m talking about 24hr pain)
– Bloatedness
– The looking like I’m 6months pregnant tummy
– The 2 sizes too big clothes I have to wear just to feel comfy….

All & All I really hope it makes me feel better….

Laters xx

3 responses to “one more day = 2 more sleeps

  1. Hiya, I’m really glad I have found this info. Nowadays bloggers publish just about gossips and web and this is actually frustrating. A good website with exciting content, this is what I need. Thank you for keeping this web site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can’t find it.

  2. Pingback: my history… Documented | My Journey With Endo

Leave a Reply

