post op update: the 5month after check up

Where do I start?

No honestly, where do I start?
Saw my gynae on monday and we had a little chat, mostly about this weird pain I got in December when I was ovulating but that pain has not returned and my ovulation has been painless since then…

Then we both remembered that before the op my papsmear came back with some abnormalities (hence this visit) and off I went to drop my clothes and erm wear a nice silky golden gown… (Nothing sexy about that)

So we get the papsmear out of the way, he does a scan and says that nothing is showing on the transvaginal scan but we’ll have to wait for the papsmear results to come back to know for sure what’s happening – all good right?

NOT!

Papsmear came back with more abnormalities than the previous one which means I now have to go back into theatre on 26/02.

This time round they’re just gonna take some cells and send them for different tests – one of which is Cancer – kinda worried about that!

Everyone is saying: don’t worry about it! That I’ll be fine and that its not gonna be cancerous. But you know what: I worry! I don’t want Cancer and I’m sure as hell not giving up on the idea of having another child… Which is a possibility depending on the course of action we take

Keep me in your prayers during this time

Till next time

One response to “post op update: the 5month after check up

  1. Pingback: my history… Documented | My Journey With Endo

Leave a Reply

